Out of the Ashes

Out of the Ashes
By Tracie Peterson and Kimberley Woodhouse
Publisher: Bethany House
Genre: Historical Romance
Release Date: 01/2018

Jean-Michel is suffering with flashbacks and nightmares from the war. Following the recent death of his father, Jean-Michel has to pull himself together and take care of the only family he has left, his younger sister.

Aside from a business, all Jean-Michel’s dad left them were letters asking them to look for God. Both Jean-Michel and his sister snub their noses at the subtle instruction from beyond the grave, but neither is truly happy and they find themselves searching.

Katherine has recently lost her husband; however, she still suffers the mental repercussions of his cruel words and hands. When all three of them end up in Curry, Alaska, an old flame is reignited. But until both Jean-Michel and Katharine can put their faith in God instead of themselves, they cannot truly be together.

This novel is a fascinating leap-of-faith story of God’s love for us, an inspiration for fans of Deanne Gist and Elizabeth Camden.

—Kelsey Perkins