Until We Find Home

Until We Find Home
By Cathy Gohlke
Publisher: Tyndale
Genre: Historical
Release Date: 01/2018

England during World War II was torn between tradition and necessity, with refugees fleeing to safety within its borders. Five Jewish children from France arrive with an American named Claire who has been tasked with their care. Desperate for shelter, Claire heads to the mammoth estate of her estranged aunt Lady Langford. While there, each household member must embrace the challenges and joys each day brings as they work together to make a home for themselves with their new family.

Cameos by beloved people like C.S. Lewis enhance the individual journeys as these relatable characters navigate different countries and changed lives. Fans of Brock and Bodie Thoene will love this book. Discussion questions are included.

—Jennifer Fleming